Kurt Cobain with Guac

Another selection from our last creative writing forum. This witty, fast-paced poem by Raechel Segal about Mexican cuisine and Nirvana had everyone giggling.

kurt-cobain-mtv-unplugged-650

Kurt Cobain with Guac 

Raechel Segal

 

I want to find Nirvana,

But Kurt Cobain is dead.

I want to hear Nirvana,

But it’s all in my head.

Stop the echoes.

Calm the clamor of

People in the street

Wearing button-ups and

Graphic tees with

OBEY logos by

Zumiez.

Zumiez likes to

Zoom, can you? Come on and zoom!

Come on and zoom,

And welcome to the

Shroom.

Zoompa-loompa,

Doopity doo,

Burritos are cool,

And so are you.

If I’ve never been to Chipotle,

Can I still be a ‘Merican? Man, I want a burrito,

But only in a bowl.

Kate says we’re going

Tomorrow, to Hacienda.

Don’t be late.

Kate is great, but

I can’t decide between

Nachos with guac and

Tacos, tacos, tacos.

Choco-taco,

Chomp that taco.

Let it spin,

Let it swirl.

I can’t find Nirvana,

But at least

I found Chipotle.

Leave a Reply

